تتسبب الأمراض الانتقالية (المعدية) بما نسبته 8٪ تقريباً من إجمالي الوفيات في قطر، ولا تزال تشكل تحدياً لخدمات الصحة العامة.

وقد أسهم التحصين والمعالجة الطبية المتطورة في الحد من معدلات الوفاة والمرض في قطر والعالم في السنوات الأخيرة.

وفي قطر، يضمن برنامج التحصين الموسع حماية جميع الفئات العمرية من خطر الأمراض الرئيسة التي تهدد كل فئة، إذ يسهم جدول لقاحات الأطفال في حمايتهم من 14 مرضاً يمكن الوقاية منها بالتلقيح. كما يفيد الشكل (19) في التخفيف الفعال لعبء الامراض الانتقالية (المعدية)، إذ يقترن بجدول لقاحات البالغين واللقاحات الموصى بها للفئات الأكثر عرضة للمرض وارتفاع معدلات التغطية.

مع ذلك، توجد هناك عدد من القضايا المقلقة، مثل المقاومة المتزايدة عالمياً للمضادات الحيوية، مخاطر صحية جديدة مثل الإيبولا ومتلازمة الشرق الأوسط التنفسية (المعروفة بفيروس كورونا الشرق الأوسط) وتسهم حركة السفر المتزايدة عالمياًبـانتشار الأمراض.

في هذا الإطار، يشكل جدري الماء والأمراض الشبيهة بالإنفلونزا معظم حالات الامراض الانتقالية (المعدية) التي تم تسجيلها في قطر سنة 2014، وقد ازدادت الإصابة بهذه الأمراض بين سنتَي 2013 و2014. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، لا تزال الأمراض التي يتم تناقلها في أغلب الأحيان عبر الغذاء أو الماء تطرح إشكالية، ومنها المتحولة الحالة للنسج (الأميبيا)، والسلمونيلا، وحمى التيفوئيد الناجمة عن التسمم الغذائي.

الشكل 19: حالات مسجلة لبعض الامراض الانتقالية (المعدية) في قطر (2011-2015) مع مقارنة منحى سنة 2015 بسنة 2014

المصدر: مجلة الأمراض المعدية السريرية – مكافحة الأمراض الانتقالية، قطر، 2015، يونيو 2016

الانعكاسات‭ ‬الصحية

تعود نسبة كبيرة من الوفيات السنوية في قطر إلى الإصابة بالامراض الانتقالية (المعدية)، التي تؤثر سلباً على جودة حياة السكان وتُلقي بعبئها الثقيل على كاهل نظام الرعاية الصحية القطري.

في هذا الإطار، تدعم قطر أهداف منظمة الأمم المتحدة للتنمية المستدامة، بما فيها هدف “القضاء على وباء الإيدز، والسل، والملاريا، والأمراض المدارية المهملة ومكافحة التهاب الكبد الفيروسي، والأمراض المنقولة بالماء، وغيرها من الامراض الانتقالية (المعدية)” بحلول سنة 2030.

الاهداف الصحية المرتبطة بالأمراض الانتقالية (المعدية)

‭ ‬

تشير أهداف الاستراتيجية الحاجة إلى برامج فعالة للوقاية من الامراض الانتقالية (المعدية)، ومنها برامج التثقيف، والتوعية، والتحصين الشامل. لقد تراجعت الإصابة بالحصبة وانخفضت معدلاتها بين السكان المقيمين، ولكن تهدف الاستراتيجية إلى القضاء على الحصبة تماماً. ومن المبادرات الرئيسة الأخرى دعم تحصين البالغين من خلال تعزيز خدمات التلقيح في جميع عيادات مؤسسة الرعاية الصحية الأولية واستهداف الفئات السكانية الأكثر عرضة لخطر الامراض الانتقالية (المعدية)، لتتمكن قطر من معالجة هذه الأمراض والحد المستمر من معدلات الإصابة بها مثل الملاريا، وفيروس العوز المناعي البشري (الإيدز)، والسل.

الاهداف الصحية المرتبطة بالأمراض الانتقالية (المعدية)

  1. الهدف الصحي المرتبط بالامراض الانتقالية (المعدية) 1 تطبيق ودعم البرامج الفعالة للوقاية من فيروس العوز المناعي البشري (الإيدز)، ومنها برامج التثقيف والتوعية، والعلاج بالمضادات للفيروسات الرجعية
  2. الهدف الصحي المرتبط بالامراض الانتقالية (المعدية) 2 تطبيق برنامج شامل لمكافحة أنواع العدوى المتناقلة جنسياً
  3. الهدف الصحي المرتبط بالامراض الانتقالية (المعدية) 3 تطبيق برامج فعالة للوقاية من التهاب الكبد الفيروسي
  4. الهدف الصحي المرتبط بالامراض الانتقالية (المعدية) 4 تطبيق برامج فعالة لمكافحة السل تشمل التشخيص والعلاج الطبيعي ورفع التقارير
  5. الهدف الصحي المرتبط بالامراض الانتقالية (المعدية) 5 تعزيز قدرة نظام الصحة العامة على الرصد والاستجابة لحالات الإصابة بالأمراض المنقولة بالغذاء، بما في ذلك تسريع الاستجابة، وتحسين إجراءات تحديد مصدر الوباء، وتحديد عوامل انتشاره، وتحسين آليات رفع التقارير/li>
  6. الهدف الصحي المرتبط بالامراض الانتقالية (المعدية) 6 إرساء ودعم الروتين الموصى به والتغطية التطعيمية للسكان البالغين، بمَن فيهم المجموعات الأكثر عرضة للامراض الأنتقالية (المعدية)
  7. الهدف الصحي المرتبط بالامراض الانتقالية (المعدية) 7 استئصال الامراض الانتقالية(المعدية) الموصى بها كشلل الأطفال والتخلص من الحصبة العادية والألمانية والكزاز
  8. الهدف الصحي المرتبط بالامراض الانتقالية (المعدية) 8 تطبيق وفرض إدارة التلقيح، والتوجيهات العامة لتخزين اللقاحات واستخدامها، للحد من الهدر وضمان حُسن التلقيح
  9. الهدف الصحي المرتبط بالامراض الانتقالية (المعدية) 9 تحقيق التزام اللجان الرئيسة والفرعية الموصى بإنشائها باللوائح الصحية الدولية لسنة 2005

Communicable diseases account for around 8% of deaths in Qatar and remain a significant challenge for public health services.

Immunization and improved treatment have reduced mortality and morbidity rates in Qatar and across the world in recent years. Qatar’s Expanded Program of Immunization (EPI) ensures that all age groups are protected against priority diseases for their age group. The childhood immunization schedule protects children against 14 important vaccine preventable diseases. Together with the adult schedule, recommended vaccinations for high risk groups and the high rates of coverage assists with addressing communicable diseases.

However, there are a number of issues of concern that include the increasing worldwide antibiotic resistance, new threats such as Ebola and Middle East Respiratory Syndrome (MERS-CoV) and increasing worldwide travel facilitating the spread of disease.

In 2014, Varicella (chicken pox) and influenza-like illness were the most commonly reported communicable diseases in Qatar. The incidence of both these diseases increased between 2013 and 2014. Diseases that are often transmitted by food or water, including E. histolitica (amoebiasis), salmonella and typhoid food poisoning remain problematic.

Figure 19: Reported cases of selected communicable diseases in Qatar (2011-2015) with 2015 trend compared to 2014 (Source: Communicable Disease Bulletin, CDC Qatar 2015, June 2016)

Health implications

Communicable diseases account for a significant number of deaths each year in Qatar, negatively affecting the quality of life of residents that places considerable burden on Qatar’s healthcare system.

Qatar supports the UN Sustainable Development Goals. Goal 3, Good health and wellbeing commits to ‘ending the epidemics of AIDS, tuberculosis, malaria, and neglected tropical diseases and combats hepatitis, waterborne diseases and other communicable diseases by 2030. ‘

Communicable Diseases Objectives

The Strategy’s Communicable Disease Objectives identify the need for effective prevention programs, including education, awareness and comprehensive immunization programs. The incidence of measles has decreased in the resident population but the aim is to eliminate measles completely. Another key initiative is the encouragement of adult immunization through the promotion of vaccination services through Primary Health Care Corporation clinics and to high risk populations so that Qatar can continue to tackle communicable diseases and maintain very low levels of disease such as malaria, HIV and tuberculosis.

Communicable Disease Objectives

  1. CDC1Implement and sustain effective HIV prevention programs, including education and awareness, and effective anti-retroviral therapy
  2. CDC2Implement a comprehensive control program for sexually transmitted infections
  3. CDC3Implement effective viral Hepatitis prevention programs
  4. CDC4Implement effective Tuberculosis control programs, including diagnosis, reporting and treatment
  5. CDC5Strengthen system capacity to detect and respond to foodborne disease events, including reducing response times, improve procedures for determining the source, identifying contributing factors, and enhanced reporting mechanisms
  6. CDC6Achieve and sustain recommended routine and adult immunization coverage for the population, including high risk groups/li>
  7. CDC7Achieve and maintain recommended communicable diseases eradication for polio and elimination of measles, rubella, and tetanus
  8. CDC8Implement and enforce vaccine management, storage and handling guidelines to minimize wastage and ensure adequate supply
  9. CDC9Align recommended committees and sub committees with International Health Regulations 2005