قد‭ ‬تؤثر‭ ‬الصحة‭ ‬النفسية‭ ‬بشكل‭ ‬كبير‭ ‬على‭ ‬صحة‭ ‬ورفاهية‭ ‬الأفراد،‭ ‬والأسر،‭ ‬والمجتمعات‭. ‬لا‭ ‬عجب‭ ‬أن‭ ‬الاضطرابات‭ ‬النفسية‭ ‬تعد‭ ‬عالمياً‭ ‬من‭ ‬أثقل‭ ‬الاضطرابات‭ ‬عبئاً،‭ ‬نظراً‭ ‬إلى‭ ‬كثرة‭ ‬انتشارها،‭ ‬وظهورها‭ ‬في‭ ‬سن‭ ‬مبكرة،‭ ‬وطول‭ ‬مدة‭ ‬الإصابة‭ ‬بها،‭ ‬والخلل‭ ‬الوظيفي‭ ‬الذي‭ ‬تتسبب‭ ‬به‭.‬

أظهرت دراسة شملت ١،٦٦٠ شخصاً في قطر تتراوح أعمارهم ما بين 18 و65 سنة أن حوالى 25٪ من البالغين يرتادون مراكز الرعاية الصحية الاولية. إلى جانب ذلك، وجدت الدراسة أن ٩٫٣٪ من مقدّمي الرعاية الصحية الأولية سجلوا مستوى مرتفعاً من الاكتئاب، والقلق، والإجهاد المصحوب بأمراض جسدية. وبلغت نسبة الإصابة بالاكتئاب ١٣٫٥٪ ضمن هذه الدراسة من إجمالي الاضطرابات النفسية، يليه القلق بنسبة 10.3٪. وفي هذا الإطار، كانت الاناث الأكثر عرضة للإصابة، إذ بلغ معدلها بينهن ١٫٣ مقابل 1 من الذكور.

الانعكاسات‭ ‬الصحية

يتعرض المصابون بالأمراض النفسية إلى معدلات مرتفعة من العجز والوفاة، وقد يكون التأثير الاجتماعي السلبي لتلك الأمراض حاداً، إذ يطال حياتهم اليومية، وعلاقاتهم، ومسيرتهم العلمية والمهنية. وبالإضافة إلى ما سبق تؤثر الاضطرابات النفسية على رفاهية الأفراد، وتشكل عبئاً ملحوظاً على أنظمة الرعاية الصحية، والرفاهية الاجتماعية، والنتاج الاقتصادي. كما تزيد الاضطرابات النفسية خطر إصابة الافراد بأمراض جسدية مثل السرطان، والسكري، والأمراض القلبية والعصبية، وتُفاقم حدة الأمراض القائمة وتؤخر التعافي منها ومن الإصابات الناجمة عنها. وتجدر الإشارة إلى وجود العديد من عوامل الخطر المشتركة بين الاضطرابات النفسية وأمراض أخرى غير انتقالية (المزمنة)، مثل الإجهاد، وتردي المنزلة الاجتماعية و الاقتصادية، واستعمال مواد نفسية التأثير.

أهداف‭ ‬الصحة‭ ‬النفسية‭ ‬

قد تكون الأمراض الغير انتقالية (المزمنة)، مثل أمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية والسرطان، هي السبب في معظم الوفيات في قطر، إلا أن الاضطرابات النفسية تشكل أكبر خطر على جودة الحياة التي ينعم بها السكان. ومن العقبات الكبرى التي تعترض العلاج الناجح للمصابين بالاضطرابات النفسية وصمة العار المرتبطة بها. لذلك، تسعى الاستراتيجية من خلال أهدافها النفسية إلى تشجيع الافراد على التعبير الصريح عن هذه الاضطرابات وطلب المساعدة في أسرع وقت ممكن. كما يكتسب التثقيف والتوعية أهمية جوهرية ضمن أهداف الاستراتيجية.

(المصدر: نسبة انتشار الاضطرابات النفسية لدى القطريين البالغين الذين قاموا بزيارة مرافق الرعاية الصحية الأولية – ٢٠١١)

الاهداف الصحية النفسية

  1. الهدف الصحي النفسي 1 تعزيز الوعي العام بالصحة النفسية والتخلص من وصمة العار المرتبطة بالأمراض النفسية، بحيث يعكس ذلك ارتفاعاً في مؤشر السلوكيات والوعي بالصحة النفسية
  2. الهدف الصحي النفسي 2 إنشاء برامج للترويج للصحة النفسية والوقاية من اضطراباتها عبر القطاعات تستهدف الفئات السكانية المختلفة، بما في ذلك العمال، والأطفال، والشباب، والأسر
  3. الهدف الصحي النفسي 3 صياغة وتعميم معلومات عن الصحة النفسية تشمل إنشاء موقع إلكتروني وطني يسهل الوصول المبكر لخدمات الصحة النفسية
  4. الهدف الصحي النفسي 4 وضع وتطبيق مبادرات وطنية ترمي إلى الحد من الانتحار وإيذاء النفس.

Mental health can have significant effects on the health and wellbeing of individuals, families and communities. Worldwide, mental health disorders have been quantified as being amongst the most burdensome of all classes of disorders because of their high prevalence, early age of onset, chronicity and associated functional impairment.

A study of 1,660 people aged 18 to 65 years attending Qatar’s primary health care centers found that nearly 25% of adults who attended a public health consultation, had at least one type of mental disorder. Additionally, the study found 9.3% of the primary care population had a high rate of depression within this study group, anxiety and stress with co-existing physical health conditions. Depression accounted for 13.5% of mental disorders followed by anxiety at 10.3%. Women were at higher risk than men with a female to male ratio of 1.3 to 1.

Health implications

People with mental illness experience high rates of disability and mortality and the social impact of mental illness can be severe, affecting their daily life, relationships, education and employment. In addition to mental health disorders impacting on people’s wellbeing, they pose a notable burden to health systems, social welfare and economic output. Mental illness can increase the risk of a person developing physical illnesses such as cancer, diabetes, heart and neurological disease, can exacerbate the severity of existing illnesses and compromise recovery from illness and injury. Many risk factors such as stress, low socioeconomic status and substance use are common to both mental disorders and other non-communicable diseases.

Mental Health Objectives

Non-communicable diseases such as cardiovascular disease and cancer may account for the majority of deaths among Qatar’s population, but it is mental health disorders that pose the biggest threat to the quality of life that people in Qatar are able to enjoy. A significant hurdle to the successful treatment of people with mental health disorders is the stigma associated with the conditions. The strategy’s Mental Health Objectives seek to encourage people to speak openly about mental health disorders and for them to seek help early. Education and raising awareness are central themes of the strategy’s objectives.

(Source: Prevalence of mental disorders in adult population attending primary health care setting in Qatari population 2011)

Mental Health Objectives

  1. MH1 Raise public awareness about mental health and reduce the stigma associated with mental health illness, including an increase in the Mental Health Attitudes and Awareness Index
  2. MH2 Establish multi-sectoral targeted mental health promotion and prevention programs for different populations, including workers, children and young people, and families
  3. MH3 Develop and disseminate mental health information, including a national website to promote early access to services
  4. MH4 Develop and implement national initiatives for the prevention of suicide and self harm